Nickname: Joia, Ophy, Babe

Birthdate: Valentine’s Day, 1977

Astrological Sign: Aquarius: Friendly and humanitarian, Honest & loyal, Original & inventive, Independent & intellectual. (Actually, that describes me pretty well!)

Hometown: Escondido, CA but currently in Las Vegas, NV

Schooling: Graduated Orange Glen HS in 1995, Graduated Magna Cum Laude from Coleman College in 2000

Favorite subject in school: History

Least favorite subject: Biology

Current Occupation: IT Manager & Accounting Clerk for Nevada Disability Advocacy & Law Center. It’s a non-profit agency that advocates for the rights of Nevada’s disabled citizens.

Croutons or bacon bits: Croutons and some sort of vinaigrette, please.

Hobbies: Reading, Cooking, Video Games, Chainmaille, Beading

My first car was: 1992 Red Honda Civic (black vinyl seats in the summer with no A/C…YEOW!)

Now I drive: 2009 Burgundy Honda CR-V with a big subwoofer in the back

Three words that best describe me: Gregarious, Emotional, Intelligent

Favorite food: Thai curry, any sort of Asian noodles

Least favorite food: Cooked Carrots (they ARE evil)

Favorite ice cream flavor: Breyer’s Mint Chocolate Chip with Hershey’s Syrup or Haagen Dazs Mayan Chocolate

Favorite soft drink: A&W Diet Cream Soda

Best book I ever read: Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander Series

Favorite TV show: NCIS

Favorite movies: Phenomenon, American President, Big Fish

Favorite music: Anything I can sing along to, or Middle Eastern rhythms

Favorite colors: Brown, Green & Pink

Favorite thing to do on a Sunday: Video Game marathon, or curl up with a book and a pot of hot tea.

Favorite childhood memory: My mom took Oin and I out of school one day and took us to Knott’s Berry Farm for no reason. That was a pretty awesome day.

Happiest moment: January 8, 2000. The day Paul and I got married. I’ve never felt so happy and so completely loved as we pledged our lives to each other. I wish we could do it all over again. Altho I suspect I’ll have a tie for Happiest moment in a few months here….

Plans for the future: You’re reading about them here. We’re kinda flying by the seat of our pants now.

One pillow or two: Um, I have this huge pregnancy pillow wrap-around thingie now. I would guess it counts as at least four pillows.

Favorite type of family game to play: Mexican Train or Trivial Pursuit (but no one will play with me!)

What is your bad time of the day: Between 4:00 and 5:00 A.M. if I’m awake then

Favorite sport to watch: Football (you haven’t seen sports until you’ve seen them on a big ‘ol HD Plasma TV. I’ll watch football all day as long as it’s pretty!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *